Term 4 Upcoming Events

Term 4 is a very busy term for grade 5 and 6 students. Parents please note these important dates in your calendars.

  •  Friday 9 October – Division Athletics for selected students
  • Wednesday 14 October – Walk to school day
  • Thursday 15 October – Regional Athletics for students who make it through from division.
  • Friday 16 October
    • Lightning Premiership for students in a sporting team.
    • Moto GP Excursion for selected students
  • Monday 19 October – Regional Hooptime for Girls and Boys All-Stars teams
  • Thursday 22 October – Curriculum Day. No students required at school.
  • Friday 23 October – Whole school Fun Run.
  • Monday 26 to Wednesday 28 October – Grade 6 camp
  • Wednesday 28 to Friday 30 October – Grade 5 camp
  • Friday 30 October – T20 cricket tournament for grade 6 students
  • Wednesday 4 November – Grade 6 students need to have brought in their scrapbooks and photos by this date in preparation for scrapbooking to commence.
  • Thursday 5 November – Whole school photo. Grade 6 graduation photo.
  • Monday 9 – Friday 13 November – All grade 5 students and students in grade 6 enrolled at Berwick College, will be offered the opportunity to participate in one session of the Kickstart program during this week.
  • Thursday 19 to Saturday 21 November – HPV Maryborough
  • Tuesday 8 December – Grade 6 orientation day for students attending Berwick College, Officer Secondary College and St Francis next year. For all other schools, please check information provided by your secondary school.
  • Monday 14 December – Sing and Celebrate concert (please stay tuned for more information)
  • Tuesday 15 December – 5/6 Christmas Stall
  • Wednesday 16 December
    • Grade 6 Graduation Excursion (more information to come shortly)
    • Reports to go home
  • Thursday 17 December
    • Grade 6 Signing of Graduation bears during school hours
    • Meet the teacher for grade 5 students for 2016
    • Grade 6 parents are invited for the cutting of the  Graduation Cake 12.00pm
    • Grade 6 graduation ceremony 6.00pm Beaconsfield Baptist Church
    • Grade 6 Graduation Disco (organised by parents, not the school). Note to come out shortly
  • Friday 18 December – Last day of school. Assembly at 1.00pm